Rise of Nightmares – dusting down the Kinect

Posted: September 18, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

First rental from Boomerang has arrived and it’s the ‘adult themed’ RoN. So far, due to a lengthy train based scene to set up the story (what there is of one), it’ more of a ‘Going to the buffet car’ simulator.
Also finding myself doing the Status Quo shoulder dance a lot in order to turn left or right.
Hardly feels intuitive and I feel a bit of a pratt playing it but the Eli Roth Eastern bloc / Victorian gothic feel is quite interesting so I will persevere a little longer. Right, where we?
‘Cos I’m a wanderer, they call me the wanderer, I wander round and round and round and round…’

Leave a Reply

